Saturday, September 17, 2011

Mother of All


     Ever since our big family gone up really big, My Great Grandmother, mothered 8 offsprings namely: Lizinka, Ophelia, Wilbur, Edwin, Manuel, Jojo, Grace, James (they call it lucky 8,hehehe). Well, I guess that’s what I know of. Aside from the fact that Life before was so hard and was very difficult, they raised them all together at the same time with her late husband-- Dicoroso Sr, who was once an influential man (A very Good Teacher) before he passed away,--burning  up their asses just to raise 8 children and feed them up on their tables fully. And they were all lucky they’ve survived everything with each other’s hand.
     
     My Great Grandmother, Francisca (pronounced as FRANCHESKA) Gelsana, was one of the hard-working persons I’ve known in my entire life. She was really a Woman full of Love for work, to her family, to her friends, and husband. I was unfortunate enough not to witness the old times when they have to plow to eat, to persevere to have money and to work to survive. And I know it wasn’t an easy task but they both did a good job. She made her all children Professionals, got a Bachelors Degree and worked somewhere now. Damn! She was one of a Lady. Hell to the NO! She was really pretty when she was my age that’s why her husband was captivated by her eyes. I cannot imagine how she able to survive it raising 8 lovely sons and daughters by her own was never a joke. Like, duh! I know Lolo was there but I mean, mother’s care is different, right? I could rather think of thousand baby cries, smashing vases and naughty kiddos but I think it was totally different before. Kids were actually taught to help the kitchen, study, do the laundry, Clean the house, and etc..I meant it the old way not the modern way,lol.  Lola was a great cook as well. She cooked a lot of things like what my Grandmother used to say “ Sus, imo lola kikay(nickname) dong kay grabe kaayo na mo luto.  Maayo mo luto og biko(sweetened rice covered with banana leaf), ampao og unsa pana diha”, that’s where I learnt how to cook because of her, as quoted by my Grandma. hahahay, funny old memories.hehehe
     
     To be honest, I treat myself as unlucky, I should say because I wasn’t there. I was not there when and how my Grandparents were brought up and how they managed to get up on their own feet.  I am so proud to have her beside me every single of the day at home. She was so funny and she has always been the  Hardworking, Caring, Loving, Understanding, and most of all, she always smiles. Sad to know, she’s never been the same of course. Everything has to deteriorate, ryt? “Kung sa bisaya pa, magbag.o ang tanan inig ka tiguwang nimo”. Everything has to change and change is the only constant thing in this world. I am just so proud of her and I cannot express how happy I am to have known and have someone like you Lola. And I never got the chance to say how THANKFUL I AM FOR EVERYTHING YOU HAVE DONE FOR US, FOR OUR FAMILY. We will never be the person we are now if it wouldn’t because of your perseverance and dreams. In behalf of our families, Thank you so much . You taught me a lot of things in your own little way and I totally appreciate it. You may never see and know it but I am.

I missed you Lola Kikay, I missed everything about you. I missed bickering and laughing with youL

 Just to let you know, I am your greatest fan and you are my Idol. And I will always be.

Now and Forever:)


Moi,

ericderey:)

Friday, September 16, 2011

Only Girl in the World

     I don't know how to describe you as you yourself because there is no word enough to describe how you are to me. I mean, a word doesn't fit every single detail that describes you because you are special to me. When I left, what comes to my mind was your reaction at the airport aside seeing my mom and brother cried for me, I saw yours. That was one of the painful memories that I cannot forget. What hurts the most was, you were trying to hold it up and not cry which actually worked. Just don't wanna think about it. On the other hand...


                    "I missed you so much! Every single day".

     Everytime weekends come, my mind always remember what we usually do. It was countless beers, nightouts, parties, talks, and movies we had together. I missed us. I missed talking with you over something which lasted for a night--sensical or nonsense. I missed going out with you and have coffee and laughing about something stupid we did or you did. hahaha..memories:(


     You are the only person I have who I can be myself. No secrets and everything is so much real when we are together like no restraints and limitations. We both know we have a lot of friends but it's so different when we are both together--Remember? "WE DON'T  HAVE COMFORT ZONES ANYMORE",hahahahaha. "Kung sa imo blog pa, "Mabuhi ra ta kita ra duha. Malingaw ra ta. Wala pay arte, wala pa'y problema."---- You and Me, Just us Two".


     You actually know that your temper annoys me but I sucked it Up! lol. I didn't notice that that is one of the things I missed about you, a trademark to be exact. You have been a sister to me, you were and still is my partner in crime, my bestfriend, my buddy, my girl-friend, and my cousin. We know each other so much that even silence can't break it off. We have been so familiar with each other that we understand each others problems. Even if we were beside each other overnight and never talk, we could still hear each others thoughts. Kay dili man bungol,hahahah.


I just missed you so much. This is what it is all about. You may have your own decisions and path to take, we both know that we still have a point of intersection in our lives that we
 meet and sit by each other's side.Who knows, that time is just along the corner;-D

We might not have the perfect world but when we are together, everything is just perfect--JUST US TWO :0



moi,

ericderey:)

regrets:review of the past

I have always been a clumsy person ever since not physically in its literal sense of the word but emotionally. I always tend to give my heart easily—kung sa bisaya pa, humok og ilong—to someone who shows that I am somehow special. Kana mura ko iya pinangga but not knowing that that person’s treatment is not I thought it would be. Assuming ra kayo to expect something too much in return. I don’t know but ever since I have always wanted to look for someone who knows what my true value really means, like I wanted to be pampered and cared for each day. It has been too long since my last intimate relationship with someone, 4 years I guess in counting. Maybe, it was really my choice to stay single afterall, and learn from what I experienced before. Maybe, things aren’t going what they seemed before. Maybe, I was totally immature and childish. Not maybe, but I was really hard-headed and stubborn before. I make simple things complicated and I always am the stupidest person I ever knew in this world, I guess! Hahaha! But I was thankful enough to those things I didn’t know I would survive up until now. I still kept on making a lot of mistakes now but with each mistake I make; I make sure those will never be repeated. I remember a dear friend of mine-- actually close friend once said that “History repeats itself for those who refuses to learn”.  Kung sa baga, magbalik-balik lang jud ang tanan kung dili ka makarealize na imo gibuhat kay sayop. I have never entertained the thought of regretting something but I have. I have regretted every single mistake I did in my past.
Hahay! Kapoi kayo ang mag cge og think og mga sayop noh? Most importantly, kapoi magcge buhat og sayop na dili ta kahibaw na sayop ba jud na ato gibuhat. Gets? I don’t get it either.lol.hahaha! Basta, mao nato siya.Don’t do something which you think will make you regret at the end or something that will make you regret in your entire life.

Xoxo
EricdereyJ